so delicious. so easy. bread pudding

INGREDIENTS

1 slice ww sprouted bread  (cubed)
3/4 cups coconut milk
3 tbs honey (or agave)
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 tsp cinnamon
handful raisins
handful cup chopped nuts (I used pecans)


INSTRUCTIONS

Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees. Put the bread into a small baking dish(I use pyrex). Stir the remaining ingredients together in a separate bowl and pour over the bread. Stir to mix. I like to sprinkle exta cinnamon on top. Bake for 30 minutes. Serve warm or cool (warm’s the best!)

Perfect for one person.

Vegan Day 6 (Tues)
Breakfast – I am hooked on the grapes & apple-banana. Or maybe it’s just that’s what I have a lot of right now.  So that’s what I had. Again.
Lunch –  1 yam, cubed with green onion, 1 tsp olive oil, baked (while the bread pudding was baking). I wanted to make a salad to go w/it but the greens had gone bad so I’ll have to pick up more this afternoon. Of course I also had half a serving of the delicous bread pudding! YUM-O!
Snack – fruit smoothie w/supplements (the usual  for me are flax oil, coconut oil, acai, maca, bee pollen, chia seed)
Dinner – Tahini Rice! Using yesterday’s leftover brown rice. With quinoa. I threw a handful in for good measure (and protein).  I also have been soaking chickpeas so those will be ready to go. And greens – have got to make some greens.

Leave a Reply

